.et_pb_text table, .et_pb_text table tr, .et_pb_text table td { border: none!important; }
loader image

Artist’s Choice 2023

A Large Group Exhibition


Select Juried & Life Members of the Alberta Society of Artists  

Exhibition Dates

September 7, 2023-

October 28, 2023



The Alberta Society of Artists

222 – 1235 26 SE,

Calgary, AB

T2G 2E7


Join the Alberta Society of Artists for the 2023 rendition of “Artist’s Choice,” showing a broad selection of visual artworks submitted by our current Juried and Life Members. This exhibition includes acrylic paintings, sculptural paper art, gouache, two and three-dimensional fibre art, photography, oil paintings, mixed media, and so much more.

Each Artist is invited to submit a work of their choosing for display, with the only limitation being horizontal wall space.  This creates a dynamic opportunity for our Artists to showcase works that may not be available for commercial galleries, are exploratory or cover themes they have limited opportunities to present.

Further information regarding the Artists on display will be coming shortly.

To view the original submission page click HERE.

The Artists

Anke Duffy ☆ Deborah Catton Hedda Zahner ☆ Nacim Ruintan-Tehrani Theresa Williams ☆
Barb Kreutter Deborah Lougheed Sinclair Ilse Anysas-Salkauskas Pam Weber Wanda Rottenfusser
BBL Scott Debra Ward Jack Blair Pam Wilman Wanru Kemp
Brent Laycock Diane Howard Langlois Jim Pescott ☆ Rachelle Ymay Skilling Wendy Borglum
Carol Lynn Gilchrist Doris Charest John McDowell Ross Lynem ☆ Wendy Passmore-Godfrey ☆
Cary Schatz ☆ E. Ross Bradley Liv Pedersen Sharon Lensen Winnie Ho
Dale Kirschenman Errol Lee Fullen Mary Ann Wilson Tatianna O’Donnell Yvonne DuBourdieu
David Harrison Gordon Hiebert Meghan Kim ☆ Terra McDonald Sharon Thompson

Indicates a Life Member
☆ New 2023 Juried Member
Underlined Names are linked to an ASA Juried Member Profile


About the Land

Artist’s Choice 2023 is on display at the Alberta Society of Artists Galleries in the historic Crossroads Market building in the SE Mohkinstsis (Calgary).

The Alberta Society of Artists (ASA) acknowledges that what we call Alberta, where our organization has found its’ home, is the traditional and ancestral territory of many peoples, presently subject to Treaties 6, 7, and 8. Namely: the Niitsitapi (Blackfoot) Confederacy (Kainai, Piikani, and Siksika), the Nehiyawak (Cree), Dene Tha’ (Slavey), Dane-zaa (Beaver), Denesuliné (Chipewyan), Saulteaux, Nakota Sioux, Iyarhe Nakoda (Stoney) (Chiniki, Bearspaw, and Wesley), and the Tsuu T’ina Nation and the Métis People of Alberta. This includes the Métis Settlements and the Six Regions of the Métis Nation of Alberta within the historical Northwest Metis Homeland.

Are you interested in learning more about the First Peoples of Alberta?

native-land.ca has an interactive map showcasing many of the Territories, Languages, and Treaties that impact Alberta, Canada and other parts of the world.

Verified by MonsterInsights